Reviews

4.8
14 ratings & 14 reviews
pre-sales
ease of payment
driver quality
ground handling

Shaakh

5 June 2019   Delhi to Srinagar,gulmarg,kargil,leh,pangong

Kashmir but why?? Common refrain from all quarters as soon as we shared our intentions of visiting the valley on vacation. News of mainstream media were cited to convince us of the disturbances and risks that engulfed the region. But the internet had a different story to tell - All Iz Well screamed all the reviews. This strengthened our resolve to keep our Kashmir plan intact. With this part out of the way, the next task was of picking up a reliable tour operator. Of all the travel agents whom we got in touch with for our Kashmir trip, Mr Saqib of Kashmir Travel port stood out for his transparency, professionalism and non-intrusiveness. Moreover, with Kashmir being painted as an area 'fraught with risks', we also wanted a dependable Man Friday in case we were caught in turmoil in the region. Few checks on the review of this agency tilted scales in his favour finally. And believe me, we had not erred in our choice. Mr Saqib meticulously planned our itinerary over 11D/10N keeping our requirements intact. Our movement from Srinagar - Pahalgam - Gulmarg - Kargil - Leh - via Khardungla Pass - Nubra Valley - Pangong Tso - via Changla Pass - Leh - Sonmarg - Srinagar was seamlessly sewed by him. He was very attentive, promot and responsive to all our needs while we were on the go. As my mother 76yo was accompanying us, we wanted to limit our daily commute with adequate rests in between. This was beautifully taken care by Mr Saqib. All accomodation and vehicles provided by him were as stated in his offer. There were absolutely no deviations. In fact at few locations we found the hotel accommodation exceeded our expectations. The staff of all the hotels / houseboat we stayed in were very cooperative and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The drivers of vehicles we travelled in doubled up as our guide. Their valuable tips came handy at every step - be it while haggling for pony ride or bargaining during shopping. Mr Saqib kept in touch with us on daily basis from the day we landed in Srinagar for the trip. His personal touch and genuine concern was very comforting. Besides, he also met us twice during the course of our trip. All in all we had a perfect, memorable and glitch free trip ...courtesy Mr Saqib of Kashmir Travel Port. I would strongly recommend everyone to avail his services if intending to visit Kashmir

Poonam

8 July 2018   Manali to Manali

Sangeeta Khunt

7 July 2018   Surat Gujarat to Srinagar,gulmarg,kargil,leh,pangong

Sudhanshu Agrawal

3 July 2018   Srinagar to Srinagar,Gulmarg,Kargil Sonamarg

it was amazing trip.. our trip planner booked best hotels and moreover he was always in touch with us in every situation..

Akanksha Gupta

4 September 2017   Srinagar to Leh

Thank you for your time to read through the below review. We hope you find this helpful and encouraging for your future business management. We came across Kashmir Travelport via a mutual friend who had suggested us with this agency/travel guide team to help us plan our trip to Kashmir and Leh. They certainly did not disappoint. Kashmir Travelport have given their best services to our travel plan back in July first week. With the exception of our air transfers all other travel and stay arrangements were perfectly executed. All our suggestions and desires were considered and our travel plan was hand crafted perfectly. Kashmir is truly a heaven on Earth and our travel team showed us all the best aspects available to accentuate it's beauty. Special thanks to Sakhib for his consistent and considerate follow up with us on every corner of our journey. He treated us as his family and took very good care of all of us in the entire journey. Though he was only with us in Kashmir , his colleagues helped us on all other locations. He has very good contacts all across which was an added advantage. The Morning Star house boat stay arranged on the Dal lake was close to perfect and all that we had planned to see in Kashmir was completed. Staff at the house boat was courteous and assisted us in every way. Shikara rides were fun. The owner of the house boats was highly experienced and showed us his experiences and a trip down memory lane which he had gone through over all the years. Our driver/chauffeur was very considerate of all the stops we requested on the way and drove perfectly and shared a lot of knowledge of all the places along the way. Our discussion on how Kashmir and rest of India are two very powerful counterparts who need each other equally, how Kashmir is suffering due to lack of jobs and weather and how Jammu and Kashmir is in itself a perfect example of sweet and tough people. On our way to Leh, the journey was very scenic and comfortable. Our stay and travel arrangements in Leh were considered and changed as per our last minute request which was very considerate of Sakhib for arranging it. The bike ride in itself is a completely different story and a fun one to tell, but let me point out that all Sakhib had instructed us during this time helped us in every way in our journey on the bike rides across Leh, Nubra valley and Pangong lake. Though a painful one the bike ride was something we always wanted to do and though Sakhib had rightly suggested us to limit the bike travel to ensure our safety and our health , we over did it by a little which is why the pain. Our honest mistake. And then there was the weather which was unpredictable causing another problem to our journey. Our stay in all locations across Leh-Ladakh were pretty good and we had the luck to see all the weather's in the world. We witnessed snow, rain, wind and a dry sun. Over all , our entire journey was a very memorable one as you can see from the above that I have attempted to describe. We wish Kashmir Travelport and team all the very best and would surely and definitely suggest the same to our friends and family so that they too can enjoy the hospitality and assistance that Sakhib and his team have provided. Regards, Rahul Sanchita and Akanksha

Rahul

1 July 2017   Srinagar to Srinagar,Gulmarg,Pahalgam

Overall experience was really very good ..I appreciate the that at every end of the day I received call from Kashmir travelport for feedback about provided arrangements... Just one suggestion If possible try to add gondola ride and ponny ride in package to avoid to deal with loca people or agencies...

RAJESH

5 June 2017   Surat to Kashmir,Leh/Ladakh

The updated information about the conditions of the areas due to riots helped us a lot to be safe and plan the journey the organiser was so polite and freindly rather he also provided the best hotels also if the tour was to be made a change by us he arranged it very well even when some destination were not visited as due to riots the same was deducted from package cost which impressed us that the person is loyal.

Vinod

3 June 2017   Srinagar to Srinagar,pahalgam,sonmarg

So fantastic tour . Mr Saqib owner of Kashmir Travelport made the tour amazing. The arrangements of hotels and travelling was so comfortable and pleasant. I recommend all tourist who wishes to visit Kashmir definitely contact Mr Saqib.

V K Raman

30 May 2017   Katra to Srinagar

I first got in touch with Mr Saqib Nazir of Kashmir Travel Port. He was extremely courteous & amazingly prompt. Our family was a group of 5. He advised us for an Innova which we were very comfortable. His driver Mr Arif, who was on the wheels throughout, drove us impeccably. Kudos to Mr. Arif. He still keeps in touch with us. The tour was excellently organised by Kashmir Travel Port. Special mention to Mr Saqib Nazir for his daily calls in the morning & in the evening to have a feel of our comfort. Our special thanks & greetings to Mr Saqib. We were on a 6n/7d package. Beautifully arranged. Insha Allah, if everything goes well, we may go back to Kashmir Travel Port for Leh/Ladakh next season. We strongly recommend Kashmir Travel Port for North Tours. God bless Mr. Saqib. May he live long, continue his travel business & serve the tourists in the years ahead. Only one amend need be done ie., House Boat of Merlin Group of Hotels be changed to some other House Boat. Accomodation@ House Boat at Dal Lake needs to be reviewed. Accomodation and food at all other places were reasonably good. God bless & all the very best

Yadav Nawale

21 May 2016   Hyderabad to Kashmir

I will like to thank Saqib Nazir of Kashmir Travelport for arranging me Jammu & Kashmir trip. He has chatted, telephonic calls, emails several times with me. I liked his persuasion. He met personally in Srinagar. I can recommend his services to tourists.